Julian Leeks - composer


15 Articles

Zelkova Quartet to record new string quartet.

by MM&A

Recordings for the In The Steps of Apollo project will take place later this month at Victoria Rooms, Bristol. The composers are: Litha Efthymiou, Sadie Harrison, Julian, Michael Ellison and Richard Blackford. The quartets will be performed by the fabulous Zelkova Quartet.

In The Steps of Apollo

by MM&A

Julian will be writing a new piece for string quartet as part of the Sound World/We The Curious planetarium project celebrating the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 mission.

Beehive from New Music in the South West on Vimeo.